News, commentary, and fiction by Barb Hendee, co-author of the Noble Dead saga (; author of the Mist-Torn Witches series, the Vampire Memories series, and more.

The Sleeping Curse

No comments

Yesterday, JC put up formal announcements about the release of the new Jan and Julianna novella, "The Sleeping Curse. I'm really excited about this story. It's a lot of fun, with traveling gypsies, witches, curses, and a bit of romance.

When JC first showed me the cover he'd made, my jaw dropped.  It's perfect.  I am so lucky that I have him to make our covers.

The final story in the adventures and romance of Jan and Julianna will be out in August, called "Silent Bells."  That one is a bit more emotionally wrenching.  Any of these stories can be read independently, but the order of the saga is:

  1. The Keepers
  2. The Reluctant Guardian (About Aunt Bieja, but Jan and Julianna play a part)
  3. Captives
  4. Claws
  5. The Sleeping Curse
  6. Silent Bells (to be released in August)

For links to vendors, just go here, Tales, and click on a title on the right hand side of the page.

No comments :

Post a Comment

NOW AVAILABLE: The Sleeping Curse (“Homeward'” Collection)


HW8Details and purchase points are now available for this new release in T·N·D·S: Tales from the world of the Noble Dead Saga.

sequel to Claws
Barb Hendee

$2.99 USD
Short Story, 16k+ words
eISBN: 1230000148920
BNID: 2940148310310

For more information please visit the “Tales” page at While you are there, have a look at previous “Tales” releases in the “Homeward” and other collections. Though set in the world of the Noble Dead Saga, all “tales” and their collections do not require knowledge of any books or series written by Barb & J.C. Hendee. You can easily pick up and read one as your first venture into this world. And so…


Post a Comment